Long time no write!

Long time no write!

It’s been about a year I think since I last wrote on here! Since then I left Africa after a near fatal bout of malaria, fever and parasites after doing soil sampling near Beriaboukro. I loved doing gold exploration in Africa but I love my health too, so I left the Ivory Coast and moved back to Brisbane, Qld, Australia.

Image may contain: 1 person

Here I am after three days in bed, pretty happy to be standing on my own again (11/06/16)!

I am now working at the Capcoal mine in Central Queensland. I work primarily at Grasstree but occasionally venture to Lake Lindsay.

Image may contain: 1 person, beard, selfie and close-up

Coal dusty face after working RC holes at Lake Lindsay late last year (08/10/2016)!

Anyway!

Onwards and upwards!

Leave a Reply

